Your Payment Settings
To protect you and us from any potential fraud we do not handle any payment information on our website. To ensure that you are kept up to date an invoice with all your details is emailed to you every time a payment is generated directly from Stripe, our payment platform.
Regardless of whether you have chosen upfront annual payment or monthly payment for the year, your card will be charged accordingly.
Both options will automatically roll over at the end of the period unless you let us know 1 month in advance.
We do not offer refunds for either payment option. If you wish to find out more you can review our terms and conditions.
If you have any questions, wish to discuss cancellation or need some help with your subscription, please email us at email@example.com and a member of our team will assist you.
Update Your Card
Though Stripe tends to be able to manage this automatically, if your card has expired you can update it by clicking the link below.
** This button opens a gateway to Stripe (thus the colour) We do not hold your card details on our website.